Contents
- 1 Does Facebook count deleted comments?
- 2 Why does Facebook count deleted comments?
- 3 Does deleting a Facebook comment delete replies?
- 4 Can people see when you deleted a comment?
- 5 When you delete a comment on YouTube Is it gone forever?
- 6 How to organize and delete comments on YouTube?
- 7 What happens if you comment on a deleted video on YouTube?
- 8 What happens to my comments, likes, and chat, when I…?
Does Facebook count deleted comments?
Facebook deleted comments are not always permanently deleted. They are only deleted from your view, but users can often retrieve old comments from the system because Facebook stores everything on its server. You can delete your account entirely and restore the account.
Why does Facebook count deleted comments?
Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.
What happens when you delete your comment?
Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.
Does deleting a Facebook comment delete replies?
Remember that if you delete a comment that a lot of people have responded to, it’ll also delete all of those replies. If you don’t want to remove the replies from Facebook, you might want to consider editing your comment rather than deleting it.
Can people see when you deleted a comment?
Will the person get notified when you delete their comment? No. Instagram does not send out a notification when you delete a person’s comment on your post. However, nothing is preventing them from revisiting the post and noticing that their comment has been removed.
Can I delete someone else’s comment on Facebook?
You can’t delete someone else’s comment on someone else’s post, and you can’t delete someone else’s post on their own wall or someone else’s wall. You can delete a comment posted by someone in a Facebook Group or Page that you manage. The process is identical to deleting someone’s comment on your personal wall.
When you delete a comment on YouTube Is it gone forever?
All the comments you have ever made get deleted. Unlike the other changes, this deletion is permanent. It is enough to keep your channel hidden for a few minutes. When you re-enable it, all your past comments will be gone.
How to organize and delete comments on YouTube?
Use the drop-down Sort By menu to choose Top comments or Newest first. Click the timestamp to create a ‘Highlighted Comment’ link. This will isolate your comment thread and give a shareable link in the address bar. Go to Comment History. Next to the comment, click or tap More . Select Edit or Delete.
What happens if I don’t find a comment?
If you can’t find a comment after you get a notification, it’s possible that the comment has already been removed. Comments can be removed by the person who posted them, the channel owner, or for policy violations. If you see a comment that you think is inappropriate, you can report it as spam or abuse.
What happens if you comment on a deleted video on YouTube?
If you commented on a deleted video, or if YouTube removed your comment for a policy violation, it won’t appear in this history. You can click or tap a comment’s timestamp to create a highlighted comment link. This action will give you a shareable link in the address bar for that specific comment and its thread.
What happens to my comments, likes, and chat, when I…?
You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.