Contents
How do I revert a change set in Salesforce?
To rollback, deploy the initiall change set. I do this every time I make apex changes/additions….
- Create a change set of anything you will be changing before any changes are made.
- Move it to production and validate.
- Create a change set after your changes, move, validate, deploy.
How do you rollback copado?
Before a Deployment
- Create a backup branch in the Git repository for the relevant working branch. For example, for the master branch, create a “master_backup” branch.
- Create a Git Snapshot record in Copado and fill in the details as follows: Enter a descriptive name, like ‘Production Backup’. Select your Git repository.
Does Flosum allow back promotion of changes?
Rollbacks: Flosum can easily roll back successful deployments. During every deployment, Flosum automatically backs up the code and metadata from the target organization. If you find that the deployment was successful but had undesirable results, you can quickly roll back the entire deployment in a single click.
What happens if I change the configuration of my router?
Sometimes it happens that the router’s configuration is changed in a way that will make the router inaccessible (except local console). Usually, this is done by accident, but there is no way to undo the last change when the connection to the router is already cut. Safe mode can be used to minimize such risk.
How can I undo changes I made to my profile?
You can undo changes for that you have made to individual UI areas, such as a ribbon, by using the Restore Defaults button in the Customise window. Alternatively, you can undo all UI changes that you have made for a profile by using the Delete Profile Configuration window.
When to change configuration while in safe mode?
If too many changes are made while in safe mode, and there’s no room in history to hold them all (currently history keeps up to 100 most recent actions), then the session is automatically put out of the safe mode, no changes are automatically undone. Thus, it is best to change the configuration in small steps, while in safe mode.
How to reset the default configuration in RouterOS?
RouterOS allows resetting configuration with /system reset-configuration command This command clears all configuration of the router and sets it to the factory defaults including the login name and password (‘admin’ with an empty password). For more details on the default configuration see the list.