Contents
What happens when you deactivate a Salesforce user?
Deactivated users lose access to any records that were manually shared directly with them, or implicitly shared with them as team members. Users higher in the role hierarchy relative to the deactivated users also lose access to those records. Deactivated users lose access to shared records immediately.
What should be considered when deactivating users?
When you deactivate,
- The user’s existing records – assigned leads, contacts, accounts, deals, tasks, appointments and notes – are retained.
- You will be able to create reports and filter records based on the user.
- The user can no longer sign in and access the application.
What are two reasons a User Cannot be deactivated Salesforce?
You’re prevented from activating a user if the user is the:
- default owner of leads.
- default or automated case owner.
- default lead creator or owner.
- default workflow user.
- recipient of a workflow email alert.
- a user selected in a custom hierarchy field.
- a customer portal administrator.
What is the difference between deactivating and freezing a user?
Freeze – Temporarily disable the account. Good for returning users. Deactivate – Suspend the user account entirely and they are not returning users.
Why we Cannot delete user in Salesforce?
You cannot delete users from Salesforce. You can remove their license or deactivate them to remove access to the system, but because they may still own records, they cannot be deleted.
What does it mean to deactivate an app?
Deactivation is disconnecting an app or service from a valid user license. You can deactivate an app without uninstalling it from your computer, and you can reactivate it later. Deactivation issues can sometimes occur—for example, if you can’t access the computer on which you want to deactivate an installed app.
How to remove a user from your account?
Note: If you have managed domains on your account, you will not be able to unlink a user with an email address at one of the managed domains. Sign in to the Zoom web portal. Click User Management, then Users. Search for the user you want to remove. Click the More icon ( …) in the right-side column. Click Unlink from your account.
What happens when you deactivate a zoom account?
Deactivating a user will prevent them from signing in to their Zoom account or utilizing any of the features. This user will not be searchable and, if a starred contact, there will be a Deactivated indication next to their name. Unlinking a user will give them their own basic, free Zoom account.
Can You disable Connected Experiences in office policy setting?
If you don’t configure this policy setting, these connected experiences will be available to your users. Note that if you disable the Allow the use of connected experiences in Office policy setting, connected experiences that analyze content won’t be available to your users.