Contents
When a salesforce user is deactivated what happens to all of the records the user owns in salesforce?
Deactivating the user doesn’t affect the records they owned until ownership is transferred to others. All the user’s overrides remain, but they’re frozen. In Chatter, the user’s profile remains, but it shows they’re inactive.
When a user account is deactivated what will happen to its associated license?
When a user is deactivated in your organization, it will continue to count against the available licenses associated to managed packages that were previously assigned to the user.
What happens when a user is deactivated in salesforce?
The deactivated user is the file owner until an admin reassigns the files to an active user. You can create and edit accounts, opportunities, and custom object records that are owned by inactive users. For example, you can edit the Account Name field on an opportunity record that’s owned by an inactive user.
Can inactive users own records Salesforce?
Salesforce does give us the ability to assign a record to an Inactive owner but there are couple of settings that need to be set to be able to do so. First, in the User interface settings, check the check box “Update Records with Inactive Owners” user permission.
When can a Salesforce user not be deactivated?
Error ‘Cannot deactivate a User or make them inactive’ on User Deactivation. This error occurs when the User object has a custom field that has “Hierarchy” as the data type. Steps to Reproduce: Create a custom field on User object.
How do I remove a user from a Salesforce license?
From Setup, in the Quick Find box, enter Users , and then select Users. Click the name of the user whose permission set license you want to remove. In the Permission Set License Assignments related list, click Del next to the permission set license that you want to remove, and then click OK.
When can you not deactivate a user in Salesforce?
You can’t deactivate a user that’s assigned as the sole recipient of a workflow email alert. You can’t deactivate a user that’s selected as a Customer Portal Administrator . Deactivated users lose access to any records that were manually shared directly with them, or implicitly shared with them as team members.
What happens when a user is deactivated?