Contents
Open your list > click on for a specific item that you need to cancel its workflow > click Workflows. Under Running Workflows, click the name of the workflow that you want to cancel. On the Workflow Status page, under Workflow Information, click Terminate this workflow now.
By default, the workflow history found through the item will be removed after 60 days. However, this information will still be in the Workflow History list: http://sharepoint/mysite/lists/Workflow%20History/AllItems.aspx. You can filter this list by the list GUID to see just items from the list you’re working on.
Can a previous version of my SharePoint 2013 workflow?
Click Publish. Now your restored workflow is live and in use on the site. This solution applies to all versions of SharePoint 2010, 2007, and SharePoint Online with Office 365. This does NOT apply to SharePoint 2013 workflows, but DOES apply to SharePoint 2010 workflows created in SharePoint 2013.
The Workflow folder will be automatically generated once you have (or have tried to) publish a SharePoint 2010 workflow to this site. But still, this method does not apply to SharePoint 2013 workflow since this catalog does not store SharePoint 2013 workflows. Follow the below steps, seems this is doable :
When a workflow has to communicate with SharePoint, such as updating the current state of the workflow, collecting data from items or users in a SharePoint site, or when working with tasks, Workflow Manager’s activities leverage the SharePoint REST API to perform these operations.
Can You restore a previous version of SharePoint?
This solution applies to all versions of SharePoint 2010, 2007, and SharePoint Online with Office 365. This does NOT apply to SharePoint 2013 workflows, but DOES apply to SharePoint 2010 workflows created in SharePoint 2013. Thanks for contributing an answer to SharePoint Stack Exchange!