How to delete Doc library synced folder from Windows?

How to delete Doc library synced folder from Windows?

After you have done it, the green checkmark will disappear from the corresponding folder icon and, at that point, you are able to actually delete the folder from the “tenant” tree in the left panel of File Explorer. No restart of the client or of the computer is needed before deleting the (not anymore synced) library.

Is there anyway I can unsync the document library from my computer?

Is there anyway I can ‘unsync’ the document library from my computer or delete those documents from my “SharePoint” folder without also deleting them on my SharePoint site.

How do you sync SharePoint document library from your computer?

I was able to sync a document library from my SharePoint site to my computer just fine by clicking on the “sync” button on the top right of my SharePoint site. This synced all the files from that document library to the “SharePoint” folder in my “favorites” on my computer.

How is a synced SharePoint file moved to the Recycle Bin?

The account that’s listed in this field is for the user who performed the delete operation for the file. When you delete a file locally in a folder that’s configured to synchronize by using the OneDrive for Business sync application, the delete operation is synchronized with SharePoint Online, and the item is moved to the recycle bin.

What happens when I Sync my SharePoint document library?

So what happens usually is that users sync document libraries, then decide to “clean up space” on their computer by simply deleting files and folders on the computer by pressing the delete button. Without any warning messages, files and folders are sent to the user’s Recycle Bin.

What happens when I delete a document in SharePoint?

So if the user deletes a file and folder in one place, it is instantly deleted in another. So what happens usually is that users sync document libraries, then decide to “clean up space” on their computer by simply deleting files and folders on the computer by pressing the delete button.