Contents
In the Version History dialog, hover next to the version you want, and to get a list of options, on the right side, select the down arrow. Select Restore. To restore the current version as the latest version, select OK. Note: SharePoint doesn’t remove the earlier version you just restored.
Undo an action Using the keyboard, press Ctrl+Z. You can press Ctrl+Z repeatedly if you want to undo multiple steps. Tip: If you’re not able to undo the changes you wish to revert, you may be able to restore a previous version of the file.
How do I view edit history in SharePoint?
View version history in SharePoint in Microsoft 365 or SharePoint Server 2019
- Open the list or library from the Quick Launch bar.
- Right click on the space between the item or document name and date, and then click Version History from the menu.
How do I recover a deleted column in SharePoint?
Restore an item from SharePoint Servers 2019 and 2016 Site Collection Recycle Bin page
- On the left Quick Launch pane of the Site page, choose Recycle Bin.
- At the bottom of the Recycle Bin page, click second-stage recycle bin.
- Click the box next to the item(s) you want to restore and then click Restore.
- Click OK.
Very important to note that you can only Undo the changes while you are editing (before hitting Publish/Republish button). Once you hit the Publish button, you can no longer Undo and have to use the method described below. Once you Publish the page, you can no longer Undo. Luckily, we can still restore; here is how to do this.
The arrival of the modern SharePoint pages has really simplified the editing process for SharePoint sites. It has now become straightforward to edit pages, add text and web parts. It is something your mother can do now without needing to have a Ph.D. in SharePoint.
Is it easy to mess up a SharePoint page?
It is something your mother can do now without needing to have a Ph.D. in SharePoint. I demonstrated previously how easy it is to build a page. However, what that also means is that it is super easy now to mess things up, by deleting web parts and text you or someone else worked on.