Contents
What happens when a user is deleted from an organization?
When a user account is deleted from the organization, the account is in a suspended state and all the related organization information is preserved. When you restore a user, this organization information is also restored.
What happens if a user is deleted from the site collection?
User Profiles should be removed, but you should not delete users from the Site Collection. If you do then you run into exactly the problem you describe above. The default is for User Profiles to be deleted automatically after a user is missing from the import on a User Profile Sync. But the user themselves is never removed.
How to delete users and clean up user information list?
So the requirement turned towards SharePoint as: Remove All users of particular domain from User Information List, so that those accounts will not be visible in People picker! By the way, those accounts were already deleted from active directory and from SharePoint user profile import connections.
What happens to deleted items in Microsoft Exchange?
If an item is removed from the Deletions subfolder, either by a user purging the item by using the Recover Deleted Items feature or by an automated process such as the Managed Folder Assistant (retention tag set to permanently delete for example), the item is moved to the Purges subfolder, and it can’t be recovered by the user.
How to restore or permanently remove recently deleted users?
Sign in to the Azure portal using a Global administrator account for the organization. Select Azure Active Directory, select Users, and then select Deleted users. Review the list of users that are available to restore.
How to delete a user from your organization?
In the admin center, go to the Users > Active users page. In the admin center, go to the Users > Active users page. In the admin center, go to the Users > Active users page. Select the user that you want to delete, and then select Delete user.
Where is the profile key for the deleted user?
I browsed to the registry keys this refers to, and I see the profile key for the deleted user (named C:\\Users est under ProfileImagePath). Any thoughts or help on this would be much appreciated.