Can a retention policy both retain and delete content?

Can a retention policy both retain and delete content?

A retention policy can both retain and then delete content, or delete old content without retaining it. If your retention policy deletes content, it’s important to understand that the time period specified for a retention policy is calculated from the time when the content was created or modified, not the time since the policy was assigned.

How to create retention tags and retention policies?

For details about how to create retention tags, see Create a Retention Policy. To apply one or more retention tags to a mailbox, you must add them to a retention policy and then apply the policy to mailboxes. A mailbox can’t have more than one retention policy.

When to show hide fields based on dropdown selection?

The above code specifies, If the dropdown control is having the value as “General Information”, then only the specific data card will visible otherwise it will hide. Similarly, suppose you want to show the toggle value ( Is Venus ADA compliant) when a user will select the Site Specifies from the dropdown control.

What are the different types of retention settings?

With these two retention actions, you can configure retention settings for the following outcomes: Retain-only: Retain content forever or for a specified period of time. Delete-only: Permanently delete content after a specified period of time. Retain and then delete: Retain content for a specified period of time and then permanently delete it.

How does content type-based metadata inheritance work?

Content type-based metadata inheritance works like this: when a unique document is uploaded to a content repository, the metadata or rules associated with either the library or the content type can be inherited into the document’s metadata.

How to create a retention policy in exchange?

To learn how to create RPTs or other types of retention tags and add them to a retention policy, see Create a Retention Policy. In Exchange Server and Exchange Online, a DPT also applies to the Calendar and Tasks default folders. This may result in items being deleted or moved to the archive based on the DPT settings.