What is the difference between deleting and blocking on Facebook?

What is the difference between deleting and blocking on Facebook?

If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.

What is the difference between being blocked or deleted on WhatsApp?

Another indicator that your WhatsApp contact has blocked you is their profile picture and information are no longer available. You will no longer see their online status or stories using the application either. These indicators mean that either you’ve been blocked or the user has deleted their WhatsApp account.

Does a number stay blocked if you delete it?

If you delete the number from the blocked list, the number will stay deleted from the blocked list. Removing the number from the blocked list has no effect on any entry in your Contacts list.

Can you tell if someone deleted WhatsApp?

If they have deleted the actual WhatsApp account, there will be no profile picture. If only one gray tick appears, and no profile picture of a receiver, am I blocked? Yes. One grey tick and no profile picture means they either blocked you, or they deleted the app.

How do I delete all blocked calls?

Remove Number from Block List

  1. From a Home screen, navigate: Apps > Call Filter .
  2. Tap the Menu icon. (upper-left).
  3. Tap Block management.
  4. Tap a blocked number.
  5. Tap Unblock number.
  6. Tap Unblock.

What happens when you block and delete on iPhone?

Once blocked, the phone number remains blocked on the iPhone even after you delete it from your Phone, FaceTime, Messages or Contacts apps.

Is blocking worse than unfriending?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

What does the other person see when you block them on Facebook?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

Is it better to unfriend or block?

When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person.