Can I delete my Facebook account and keep messenger?

Can I delete my Facebook account and keep messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

What happens to chats when you delete Facebook account?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

Will my messages be deleted if I delete my Facebook account?

While we are deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook. Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.

How do you delete chat history on Facebook on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

What do friends see when you delete Facebook account?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

How do I remove myself from Facebook?

If you’re on mobile, navigate to the three-line hamburger menu at the bottom, then navigate to Settings & Privacy > Settings > Personal Information > Manage Account > Deactivate on iOS or Android.

How do you permanently delete FB messages?

How to (Permanently) Delete Facebook Messages On Android App

  1. Launch Facebook’s Messenger app.
  2. Tap and hold any of the desired conversations to find the option to delete it.

How do you know if someone has deleted your conversation on Facebook?

1 Answer. There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.

Can anyone see my FB account if I delete it?

How visible is your Facebook account after you delete it?

Everything will be invisible. Similarly, if you delete Facebook, your account will vanish. But full deletion won’t happen for a little while because the social network gives you 30 days’ leeway before the point of no return.

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?