Contents
What does blocking someone on Hangouts do?
When you block someone, they can tell if you’re online but can’t send you classic Hangouts messages. Tip: If strangers or spammers contact you, you can choose who can contact you directly.
How do I block a group chat on Hangouts?
On your computer, go to Hangouts at hangouts.google.com or in Gmail. Select the person from the Hangouts list to open the conversation. At the top of the conversation, click Settings. Click Block and then Block.
Can someone tell if you block them on Hangouts?
You’ll receive a notification that someone who you’ve blocked is also in the Hangout and, if you choose to open the Hangout, you’ll be able to see the person’s messages. Other people in the group won’t be notified that you’ve blocked this person.
How do I ignore someone on Hangouts?
Get some reprieve by blocking unwanted contacts from your Hangouts list with this step-by-step guide.
- Log into your Google Plus account.
- Click on the name of the person you wish to block. This will start a Hangout.
- Hit the Gear icon next to the offender’s name.
- Select Block and click Save.
How do I know if someone has deleted me on Hangouts?
You won’t know if the person has uninstalled/removed the Hangouts app from their mobile device but just so you do know, no one can completely delete Hangouts off of their Google Account unless they delete the entire Google Account or Google suspends their Hangouts.
Can I Unsend a Hangouts message?
Unlike the other services we’ve discussed so far, Hangouts is a stickler for getting your messages right on the first try because it doesn’t have a real unsend feature. You can turn off your own history so Hangouts won’t keep track of the conversation on your end, but it won’t hide it from the other person.
Will a blocked text say delivered?
If you suspect you have indeed been blocked, first try to send a courteous text of some kind. If you get the “Delivered” notification underneath it, you weren’t blocked. If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block.