What is the difference between clearing chat and deleting chat?

What is the difference between clearing chat and deleting chat?

To delete all chats at once Tap Delete all chats. Individual chats will be deleted from your Chats tab, as well as Status updates. Group chats, however, will still be visible on your Chats tab, and you’ll still be part of them. On the other hand, clearing a chat allows you to clear all the messages inside a chat.

What happens if you delete chat history backup?

No deleting old backups would not delete all your chats but only the ones which you deleted before last backup was created and hence are not in latest backup. so you can keep the latest one without any fear of losing whats important to you. Like it is said already, the chat is not touched by all these backups.

What happens if you delete a chat?

When you delete any data, or chat, the app marks the said information as deleted. However, this data area is not overwritten by new data or chats, which can be recovered by forensic and recovery software.

Does the other person see when you delete a conversation on WhatsApp?

Recipients might see your message before it’s deleted or if deletion wasn’t successful. You won’t be notified if deleting for everyone wasn’t successful. You only have about an hour after you’ve sent a message to request to Delete for Everyone.

Can the other person see if you delete chat on WhatsApp?

Can the other person see if you delete a chat on Snapchat?

When a message is deleted, other users in the same chat will be notified that a message was deleted. This small detail will hopefully prevent chaos from breaking out in chat threads and add a small layer of transparency so that everyone can keep up with the conversation.

When to delete a chat history on both sides?

If the chat contains incriminating information, for example. Now if they other person declines to delete the history on their side, how do you resolve this without bringing in a third party who will then have to be made aware of the incriminating matter?

Can a text message still be sent if you delete it?

Yes, if you hit SEND before deleting it. It has already been sent to the server and on to the recipient once you hit send. You are only deleting your copy of it from your device if you delete it. What are some simple steps I can take to protect my privacy online?

What happens when you clear a chat on Snapchat?

Snapchat does have a feature that lets the recipient know you sent a message and retracted it. As they scroll through their chats with you a small gray message will state that you deleted a chat. I cleared conversations, but my messages are still there. What’s happening?

What happens when you delete a Discord chat history?

THEN, the chat is removed to an ‘archived’ status where the requesting user no longer has access. All other users are sent a notice IN THE CHAT to opt to save the chat or in X days they will no longer have access to it. IF anyone in the chat who chooses to save, they get an “archive” chat version of the chat.