Contents
- 1 How can I hide my name in Telegram group?
- 2 Can you change your name on Telegram group?
- 3 Who can see my name in Telegram?
- 4 How can I be invisible on Telegram?
- 5 Should I use my real name on telegram?
- 6 Which is better Telegram group or channel?
- 7 What happens if I delete my username on Telegram?
- 8 How can I contact someone on telegram if they dont know my phone number?
How can I hide my name in Telegram group?
If you’re trying to avoid someone or want to chat without being seen, follow these steps.
- Open Settings in the Telegram app.
- Select Privacy and Security.
- Tap Last Seen & Online.
- Select either Everybody, My Contacts, or Nobody.
Can you change your name on Telegram group?
Open the menu on the upper left side of your screen and select Settings. Once the Settings window shows up on your screen, click Edit profile. On your profile info page, click on your current name to edit it. Replace your new name with the one you want to use and click Save to apply the changes.
What is restrict in Telegram?
Among other new changes, Telegram version 5.2 has added group permissions that essentially enable admins to restrict all members from posting any particular content. The app now also allows group admins to completely restrict members from sending messages.
Who can see my name in Telegram?
Yes, you can.
How can I be invisible on Telegram?
When you’re ready, follow the steps to hide your online status on Telegram on iOS and Android devices:
- Launch Telegram on your smartphone or tablet.
- Tap the hamburger icon the top-left corner of the screen (three horizontal lines).
- Select Settings from the dropdown menu.
- Then, choose Privacy and Security.
How can I change owner of Telegram group?
Once the group is open, tap on the name of the group and then on the pencil icon at the top right. Tap on the Administrators option at the bottom, followed by Add Administrator. Tap on the user that you want to make the new owner and select the Add New Admins option at the bottom.
Should I use my real name on telegram?
To make it easier for your contacts and other people to reach you and recognize who you are, the screen name you choose, your profile pictures, and your username (should you choose to set one) on Telegram are always public. We do not require your screen name to be your real name.
Which is better Telegram group or channel?
Telegram Channel is quite similar to WhatsApp’s Broadcast feature to send one-way broadcast messages to the members, commonly known as subscribers. Other people cannot reply or send messages on the Channel. On the contrary, Telegram Group is like any other chat group where people can send messages and interact.
How to block people from adding me to Telegram groups?
Go to Settings, and scroll down to Privacy and Security. There you will find “Group Invite Settings.” Here you can decide to let only your friends add you to new groups, or anybody. You will also have the chance to add exceptions to the rule. The process is very similar on mobile devices. Open the Telegram application, press settings.
What happens if I delete my username on Telegram?
Q: How do I delete my username? Go to Settings and save an empty username. This will remove your username; people will no longer be able to find you via search. This will not affect existing conversations. Q: What do I do if my username is taken? Telegram usernames are distributed on a first come — first serve basis.
How can I contact someone on telegram if they dont know my phone number?
People can contact you on Telegram if they know your phone number or if you message them first. If they don’t know your phone number, they can find you in these cases: When you both are members of the same group. If you set a public username. Others can use Global Search and find you by your username.
How are bots different from normal Telegram users?
Bots are no different from human users that you meet in groups for example. They [&can&] [&see&] your public [&name&], [&username&], and profile pictures, and they [&can&] [&see&] messages you send to them, that’s it. They can’t access your [&last&] [&seen&] status and don’t see your phone number (unless you decide to give it to them yourself).