How long does Facebook keep deleted conversations?

How long does Facebook keep deleted conversations?

Before You Proceed: Remember Facebook stores all your deleted data for up to 90 days. If you try recovering messages after this duration, the chances of restoring deleted messages are quite thin. For more help, you can always visit their Messenger Help Center.

Does Facebook Messenger automatically delete old messages?

Unless you actively delete the history between you and another user, Messenger retains the entirety of your back-and-forth conversations, stretching back years. It could be jarring to some to be hit with an old thread with an ex or a family member or friend who has passed.

How long do messages stay on FB Messenger?

If you send a message to someone and they don’t read it within 14 days, the message will automatically disappear from the conversation.

How long does it take for Facebook to delete old messages?

Select “remove for everyone” — that makes sure that the messages disappear from the inboxes of the people you sent them to, not just from your own. You have 10 minutes to delete a newer message.

How can I recover permanently deleted Facebook messages 2020?

Step 1: Open the Facebook Messenger app on your Android/iPhone device. Step 2: Navigate to the search bar and search the name of the person you think you’ve deleted the conversation with. Step 3: When you find the lost chat, unarchive the conversation by sending that person a new message.

How do I get my deleted messages back on Messenger?

Open Facebook in a web browser. Select the Messenger icon at the top of the page. Choose See all in Messenger at the bottom of the Messenger list. Click the three-dot menu icon next to Chats and select Archived Chats in the menu.

How do you delete old Messenger messages on both sides?

To delete messages on Messenger from both sides, hold the message, select “More…”, select “Remove”, and tap on “Unsend”. After you’ve tapped on “Unsend”, the message will be deleted from your side of the chat and the receiver’s side of the chat. The “Unsend” option means to delete the messages from both sides.