Contents
Can you block someone from seeing updates on Facebook?
Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option.
How do I stop someone from seeing my stuff on Facebook without blocking them?
Facebook Help Team
- Go to their Profile.
- Hover over Friends at the top of their profile.
- Click Add to another list.
- Click Restricted.
How do I change what a specific person sees on Facebook?
This just sets the default; you can still change the visibility for a specific post by clicking the dropdown when creating the post.
- Click the downward arrow on the top right of Facebook.
- Choose “Settings”
- Select “Privacy” on the left.
- Click “Edit” next to “Who can see your future posts?”
- Choose your preferred setting.
Can you hide a status update from a friend on Facebook?
In addition, even if the person you tagged is friends with a person you hide the post from, the latter will not be able to see it on the former’s wall or in their own news feed. From a technical standpoint on Facebook, the excluded people will have no way to know that you posted the status update.
Can you tag someone in a Facebook status update?
In addition, even if the person you tagged is friends with a person you hide the post from, the latter will not be able to see it on the former’s wall or in their own news feed. From a technical standpoint on Facebook, the excluded people will have no way to know that you posted the status update.
Why does my Facebook status keep saying custom?
Once you change the setting inline while posting a status update, Facebook assumes you’ll want to continue doing this. If you go to post another status update, you’ll see it still says Custom instead of whatever it was earlier. You can also check this setting under the privacy settings in Facebook.
How can I make my Facebook status visible to only my friends?
On the Facebook status tab on your homepage, you’ll find a small security lock icon beside the share button. Click on it. Step 2. You’ll find some options in the dropdown menu that comes up. You can see that you have the option to make the status visible to Everyone, Friends of Friends and Friends Only.