Does deleting a post remove comments?

Does deleting a post remove comments?

When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post. To hide a comment from a post on your Page: Click to the right of the comment you’d like to hide.

What happens if I delete a comment on my Facebook post?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

Can I permanently delete a comment on Facebook?

Find the comment you want to delete and press down over the comment, holding your finger there until a dialog box pops up. Once the box appears, tap Delete and your comment will be permanently erased. Or if you simply wish to edit, you can select edit from here as well.

Can you delete a comment on Facebook?

Tap the post containing the comment. Tap More below the post. Select Delete, then tap OK.

What to do if your Facebook fan page disappears?

Facebook expert Mari Smith has compiled a helpful directory of 120+ forms that will help you reach the right person, and she updates the list. Dave says filling out a bug report “only takes 15 minutes, so it could be worth it.” If you have a relationship with someone who works for Facebook, contact that person directly.

What happens to comments, likes, and chat on Facebook?

On scrolling down (f.e. to “Satus Updates” at the end), you can see, that these are not deleted. Yes, the likes and comments are deleted after you deactivate you Facebook profile, like they were never there. But the chat remains there. You even remain in your friends’ lists of friends but with no profile picture and no link to you account.

How can I allow visitors to comment on my Facebook post?

I want to allow visitors to comment on a post with photos (to upload a photo on the comment section) on my Facebook page. How can I do it? You will click “settings” tab at the top right of the screen of the page. Ensure you have “general” tab selected on the left hand side. You will then look for “Visitor Posts” section.

What happens when you delete a post on Facebook?

Your activities are indeed not visible anymore to other users. However, Facebook does not nessesarily delete them. In many cases, they only mark it as deleted and make it invisible to you (and others). Source: http://www.europe-v-facebook.org/EN/Data_Pool/data_pool.html.