Can people see my old posts if I deactivate Facebook?

Can people see my old posts if I deactivate Facebook?

If deactivation has worked, your posts on your own timeline won’t be publicly visible, and your friends shouldn’t be able to see them either. Your whole profile will have gone. But that doesn’t mean comments you’ve made to others will disappear as well.

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

Does deactivating Facebook remove you from friends list?

When account holders deactivate their accounts, they “become invisible.” They no longer appear on others’ lists of friends, nor can others “unfriend” them. And, as the paper notes, “Facebook provides no notification about the activation or deactivation of friends to its users.”

Can my Facebook history be found after deactivating my account?

If you deactivate your account: You can reactivate whenever you want. People can’t see your timeline or search for you. Some information may remain visible to others (example: messages you sent).

Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Do you see your friends posts on your timeline?

Your timeline only shows Your posts. It’s the News Feed where you see posts others have made on their timeline. If you fail to see their posts in your News Feed then you two aren’t very good friends and you don’t interact with each others posts much if at all. If you like a friends posts and if you comment on a friends posts and i…

How do I change what shows up on my timeline on Facebook?

Click on the dropdown arrow in the upper righthand corner. You should see a menu along the left side of the screen. This is where you can tweak who can see posts that you’re tagged in, who can see posts on your timeline, and more.

What happens when you change your Facebook account to only me?

, Survey says! If you post something on Facebook as “only me” and after a long period of time you change it so your friends can see it, will it appear on their newsfeed as a new post appears or merely be seen on your account? It won’t show up on news feed as a new post.

Why is my friend not posting on Facebook?

It’s possible that your friend has adjusted her privacy settings to prevent anyone but her from posting on her timeline. People can see her timeline, but cannot comment on anything she’s posted. Your friend may have unfriended you, which means she has severed the Facebook connection that once existed between you.