Can my friends see what I share on Facebook?

Can my friends see what I share on Facebook?

Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share. Use the audience selector to adjust who you share posts with. Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.

Is reposting the same as sharing on Facebook?

You can repost videos, photos, links and text. Sharing is a quick way to spread ideas and promotions on Facebook. Instead of trying to reword a post, sharing allows you to repost the original and even add your own remarks at the beginning.

How do I share a Facebook post with only certain friends?

Facebook Help Team

  1. Click Share below a post.
  2. Click Share… in the dropdown menu.
  3. To select where you want to share, click Share on your own Timeline at the top of the popup menu, and choose “Share on your own Timeline”
  4. Use the Audience Selector at the bottom of the pop-up window to choose “Friends”
  5. Click Post.

When you share a post on Facebook who sees it?

Hi Jill, If you share a post you see onto your friend’s Timeline, it will only appear on your friend’s Timeline, not on your own. However, you can also share a post you see onto your own Timeline for all of your Facebook friends to see.

Can anyone see what I post in a closed group?

Your group posts will still be published on your Timeline, but they will only be seen by other members of that closed group. In other words, your Facebook friends who aren’t also members of that group (and members of the public at large) won’t be able to see the posts you make in a closed group.

Can You Share Facebook posts with only certain friends?

How to Share Facebook Posts with Only Certain Friends. If you’ve been on Facebook a while it’s probable you’ve amassed a friends list that includes close friends, old childhood friends, relatives, coworkers, neighbors, and a whole host of people you like but don’t necessarily want to share everything with.

How does the’close friends’section in Facebook work?

If you post anything on your wall or as a status and select Close friends, only the people inside the close friends list will be able to view it and the actions will not be visible to other users from your account. Close friends is a smart list, it gives priority to friends who are inside it.

Who are the people you can share things with on Facebook?

If you’ve been on Facebook a while it’s probable you’ve amassed a friends list that includes close friends, old childhood friends, relatives, coworkers, neighbors, and a whole host of people you like but don’t necessarily want to share everything with. Read on as we show you how to selectively share content.

What happens when you add someone to your friends list on Facebook?

If you add someone to the Close Friends list you’ll receive direct notifications any time they post anything (useful if you want to ensure that something a truly close friend posts isn’t lost in your news feed). If you add someone to the Acquaintances list then what they post will rarely show up in your news feed.