Contents
Can you change a group from secret to closed?
Changing Privacy Settings If you want to change your group type after reading this, the option is available in your group’s settings under “Privacy.” Note that for groups with 5000 members or more, you can only change to a more private group type—for example, from Public to Closed, or from Closed to Secret.
Can you change a Facebook group from private to closed?
Private groups can’t change to public to protect the privacy of group members. But group admins can choose to make their groups visible or hidden.
Tap in the top right of Facebook, then scroll down to Groups and select your group.
- Tap More, then select View Group Info.
- Tap Edit Group Settings.
- Below Hide Group select Visible or Hidden.
- Tap Save.
How do I make my Facebook group a closed group?
On Group Settings page, click on the “Closed” radio button under “Privacy.” When you are done, click on the “Save” button at the bottom of the page to make this group “Closed.” The setting will be updated with a notification “Your changes have been saved” at the top of the page.
Can your friends see what you post in a closed group?
Your group posts will still be published on your Timeline, but they will only be seen by other members of that closed group. In other words, your Facebook friends who aren’t also members of that group (and members of the public at large) won’t be able to see the posts you make in a closed group.
What’s the difference between secret and closed group on Facebook?
Closed groups, which only let current members view group content and see who else is in the group, will now be labeled as private but visible groups. Secret groups, which are hidden from search, but still require an invitation to join, will be changed to a private and hidden group.
Are posts to a closed group visible?
If a group is closed, anyone will be able to see the group itself and request to join it, but the posts within it are only viewable by members of the group. Your group posts will still be published on your Timeline, but they will only be seen by other members of that closed group.
What happens if I change my Facebook group to secret?
For example, if you change your group from closed to secret, then you cannot revert it back to closed if you want to do that in the future. Facebook gives you 24 hours to revert this change after which it is permanent.
Is it possible to close a group on Facebook?
To protect the privacy of group members’ posts, discussions, photos, or files, you can make your group closed for a particular school, class, location, or other community. This can be done both when creating a new group, or by changing the privacy settings of an old group.
How do I change the group settings on Facebook?
Open the group homepage and tap on More. Then tap on View group info from the popup menu that appears. Tap on the Edit group settings option found towards the end of the page. (It was the 2nd last option for me.)
How do I change my privacy settings on Facebook?
Here’s how to change the group privacy on different Facebook platforms. Open the Facebook group in your internet browser (Firefox, Chrome, Edge, Safari or whatever you use). Click on the “ More ” button and click again on Edit group settings. Click on Change privacy settings to make changes to the privacy settings of the group.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UmIYNNh6I3I