Contents
How do I block someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?
Facebook Help Team
- Go to their Profile.
- Hover over Friends at the top of their profile.
- Click Add to another list.
- Click Restricted.
Can you block friends from seeing posts on Facebook?
Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option.
How do you know if someone is hiding their Facebook posts from you?
Visit the page of the Facebook friend in question. In the top right, click “See friendship” to show your recent content together. Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.
Can you see who unfriended?
BuzzFeed has spotted “Who Deleted Me,” an app that shows users who has unfriended them or deactivated their Facebook accounts.
What happens when you hide someone’s post on Facebook?
When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search. Learn more about how to report something to Facebook.
What happens when you block someone on Facebook?
When you block someone on Facebook, you cut all social media ties to that person. Blocking works for both users – the person who blocks and the person blocked. Once you’ve blocked someone on Facebook, that person will not be able to see any traces of you on the social networking site.
Should you Unfriend or block someone on Facebook?
However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).
When you block someone on FB?
When you block someone, it means you are preventing that specific person from viewing your profile or timeline. They will no longer be seen on your friends list, and your profile will no longer be visible to them. Any connection you have with them, like friend details, friendship connections, etc, won’t exist any longer.
When you unfriend someone on Facebook?
Currently, Facebook does not notify you when someone unfriends you on the social network. That may soon change with the upcoming Facebook Timeline feature, which will be replacing your current Facebook profile. Unless Facebook changes this, you can actually see who has unfriended you during any point in time you’ve been on the social network.