What happens when you close a Gmail account?

What happens when you close a Gmail account?

Whether you use a run-of-the-mill Gmail account or Gmail via Google Apps for Business, the end result from closing your account, according to Google staff, appears to be the same: it’s a done deal. It’s permanent and you will not be able to use that account or username again. All of your messages, contacts and file attachments will be lost.

How do you shut down your Gmail account?

Here’s what to do to cancel a Gmail account and delete the associated Gmail address: Go to Google Account Settings. Select Data & Personalization. In the page that appears, scroll down to Download, delete, or make a plan for your data. Click Delete a service or your account. Then choose Delete a service on the next page as well.

How do I disable Gmail account?

Even beginners will be able to deactivate their Gmail account easily. So, here are the steps to delete a Gmail account. Go to the Gmail account preferences page. Click Delete products option. Sign in by entering your credentials. Find the Gmail option and click Delete (a trash icon) next to it. Now, follow the onscreen instructions carefully.

Can you completely delete a Gmail account?

How to Completely Delete a Gmail Account First, open your Account settings. Under account preferences, you will find a Delete your account or service option. From there, click Delete products. It’s good to know that you can also delete your Google account completely. Select the Gmail address you want to delete. Type in the password. Press Next.

How do I deactivate my Gmail account?

How do you Close your Gmail account?

To close your Gmail or entire Google account, first sign in to your Gmail account. Click the gear icon and click “Settings.”. Click “Accounts and Import” and select “Other Google Account Settings.”. Click “Products” and select the “Edit” link next to the “Your Products” heading.