Does Google permanently delete accounts?

Does Google permanently delete accounts?

Deleting a Gmail account is permanent. After going through the process, all of your emails and account settings will be erased. You will no longer be able to use your Gmail address to send or receive emails, and the address will not be made available for anyone else to use in the future.

Does Google keep deleted Gmail accounts?

Google automatically deleted Gmail accounts after nine months of inactivity. Now, accounts are not deleted, and users are notified before their accounts are labeled inactive. Also, they are given a longer time span of inactivity before Google deletes all content.

What happens if I delete my Google account?

Step 1: Learn what deleting your account means. You’ll lose all the data and content in that account, like emails, files, calendars, and photos. You’ll lose access to subscriptions and content you bought with that account on YouTube or Google Play, like apps, movies, games, music, and TV shows.

How do I remove my Google account?

How to remove a Google account from an Android phone

  1. Open your phone settings. Open your settings.
  2. Tap on “Accounts” (it may also be listed as “Users and Accounts,” depending on your device). Pick the account you want to delete.
  3. Tap the account you want to remove and then click “Remove Account.” Tap “Remove account.”

How long does it take to restore a deleted Google account?

You did have a short time, after deletion, (possibly up to 21 days, usually less), to restore a deleted account. In some cases, you have only a few days, if that. Google seem to have recently shortened the recovery period, quite substantially. If you do succeed, a complete set of account data may not be recoverable.

How long does Google retain the data it collects?

For each type of data, we set retention timeframes based on the reason for its collection. For example, to ensure that our services display properly on many different types of devices, we may retain browser width and height for up to 9 months. We also take steps to anonymize certain data within set time periods.

When does data get deleted from Google Analytics?

While the retention period and user-activity reset controls cover event and user-level data stored by Google Analytics, certain user-keyed data is by default deleted by Google Analytics after 6 months of inactivity for a given user.

How is data deleted from Google Storage System?

Each Google storage system from which data gets deleted has its own detailed process for safe and complete deletion. This might involve repeated passes through the system to confirm all data has been deleted, or brief delays to allow for recovery from mistakes.