Does Facebook keep your data after you delete your account?

Does Facebook keep your data after you delete your account?

After deleting your Facebook account, you’ll have a 30-day window to change your mind. Once those 30 days are up, all your information will be permanently deleted and inaccessible.

Can Facebook track deleted accounts?

Facebook will track you even after you delete your account, but you can stop it. Facebook isn’t content to only learn all that it can from registered users, as the company has also been tracking people who haven’t even had a Facebook accounts in years.

What happens once Facebook account is deleted?

When you delete your Facebook profile: All your information is permanently deleted from Facebook after about one month. If you only deactivate your account, Facebook will not delete any information and you may reactivate. That information remains on Facebook after you delete your account.

Do I have to wait 30 days to delete Facebook?

And that’s it! If you wish to cancel the deletion, you have 30 days to log into your account and click on Cancel Deletion.

What happens to Facebook data after you delete it?

They do keep other data so they can track bugs but they are rather unclear about what that means. What happens to my data after I delete my account? According to this Facebook Help Center page all personally identifiable information associated with your account will be purged from Facebook’s database if you choose to permanently delete the account.

How long does it take to delete a Facebook account?

I Wish To Delete My Facebook Account. How Long Will It Take To Delete My Information? Under the previous data protection regulations, Facebook could keep it for three months. Under the GDPR, they can keep it for a month.

Can you explain how long Facebook keeps data?

Capitalize on digital disruption. Gain practical digital strategy skills online with one of the world’s leading business schools. Originally Answered: Facebook: Can Facebook honestly explain how long they store data from deleted accounts? Forever? Honestly NO. Facebook keeps some data even after you delete your account.

What happens to your Facebook account when you deactivate it?

So when you deactivate your ancestor’s account, it’s not really going anywhere. The data is still there, lurking somewhere on Facebook’s servers, even if the “friends” of that account can no longer see it. Deletion, however, is another matter: When you delete an account, it is permanently deleted from Facebook.