What happens when you delete a Tumblr account?

What happens when you delete a Tumblr account?

Deleting the Tumblr account means you will be removed from any group blogs you have joined, and you will also lose any Tumblr credits remaining in your account. Removing a blog will delete any premium Tumblr blog themes that you’ve paid for unless you first transfer them to another blog.

Does deleting a conversation on Tumblr delete it for the other person?

Deleting the conversation only deletes it for you, not the other party. They can still see the messages you’ve sent even if you block them. Deleting your account won’t delete the messages either.

What happens to messages when you delete Tumblr?

Takeaways: How to Delete Your Tumblr Account? Once you confirm the deletion request, your likes, messages, primary blog content will be gone from the site forever. The only exception of your group blog contributions. These will remain active.

Does blocking someone on Tumblr delete messages?

What Blocking Does. Blocking someone on Tumblr primarily prevents that user from communicating with you in any way. He will not be able to see anything from you in his dashboard, and you won’t see him in your dashboard. He will also not be able to send you messages of any kind.

How do you know if someone’s blocked you on Tumblr?

Tumblr doesn’t alert you if someone blocks you. They will no longer see your original posts on their dashboard but will still see your posts if the people they follow reblog you. You can follow but they won’t show up, that part is correct.

Does deleting Tumblr account delete likes?

There’s no turning back once you’ve deleted your account. When it’s gone, all of your posts, likes, and blogs are gone.

What happens to my Tumblr account when I delete it?

Once you click on the ‘Delete account,’ your Tumblr account is deleted permanently. There is no way of reactivating your account after you delete it. After you delete your Tumblr account, your username and blog URL will be included in the pool for reuse; that is why there is no going back once you do this.

What happens if I Delete my secondary blog on Tumblr?

Deleting a secondary blog won’t affect your primary blog or Tumblr account. However, you can only delete your primary blog by deleting your entire Tumblr account. This means that you will be removed from any groups you have joined and lose any accumulated Tumblr credit.

How do I delete a Tumblr page for my loved one?

Use the Tumblr support form to contact them with the Tumblr URL or username that your loved one was using. Include your request that they take the Tumblr page down and delete it, along with evidence that your loved one has passed away, like an obituary. Your best choice from the dropdown menu of topics is probably “Something else.”

How do you delete a post on Tumblr?

You can delete Tumblr posts as long as you are signed in, either on your mobile Tumblr app or on your browser-based Tumblr page. You will see a trash icon on mobile at the bottom of your post, which you can click on. If you’re using a laptop or desktop browser, click on the gear icon at the bottom of the post and choose “delete.”