Contents
What happens when you put someone on your restricted friends list?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information and posts you tag them in. It is for people you’ve added as a friend but may not want to share with your Facebook posts and other media.
Can a restricted friend see my friends list?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.
What can friends on limited profile See?
Under Facebook’s new privacy settings, adding someone to the limited profile list prevents him from seeing any content you post to Facebook by default, including status updates, photos and contact information. Clicking “Everyone,” for example, shows the post, photo or other item to all Facebook users.
Can restricted friends see photos Instagram?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
Can friends on restricted list see past posts?
Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.
Can you tell if someone has restricted you on Instagram?
How to add a friend on Facebook to the restricted list?
The process to add someone to the restricted list, and to remove someone from the restricted list is the same. Go to the profile of the friend on Facebook. Click on the tab that says ‘Friends’. Click on Add another list. Scroll down, and click on the Restricted list.
What happens when I remove someone from my restricted list?
Removing someone from the Restricted list gives them the power to view your normal posts and stories again, even if they are set to Friends only. Since other things remain unchanged when you restrict a person, they continue to function normally. There are two ways to do that.
What does it mean to be restricted on Facebook?
The Facebook Restricted mode is a feature where a user can restrict a person on their friends’ list to view their contents on this social media.
What happens if you put your boss on the restricted list on Facebook?
If you put your boss on the Restricted list and you post something on Facebook with Friends selected as the audience, then your boss will not see it. You don’t have to change the audience at the time of posting; Restricted list will take care of it.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=scCgSZOIE1s