Does WordPress Automatically log you Out?

Does WordPress Automatically log you Out?

By default, a WordPress login session is set to timeout in 48 hours. While this will not cause you to get logged out repeatedly, you might prefer to extend the duration of your login session.

How to auto Logout in WordPress?

Upon activation, simply go to Settings » Inactive Logout page to configure the plugin settings. First, you need to enter the time after which a user will be automatically logged out. You can enter the time in minutes and make sure it is not too short or too long.

How do I set session timeout in WordPress?

To be able to change session expiration time in WordPress next lines of code must be placed in function. php. Time format: if you want to set expiration tome to 60 seconds set $expiration = 60, or 2 hours and 12 minutes set $expiration = 2*00*12.

How to disable Auto logout feature in WordPress?

Show Warn Message Only – If you don’t want to use auto logout feature, then check this option. It will only display the warning message and will cover the screen if you have popup background option checked. Disable Concurrent Logins – This option will restrict your WordPress users from concurrent logins.

How to fix WordPress keeps logging out problem?

A simple fix for this login issue is to make sure that you have the same URL in your Site Address and WordPress Address fields in your WordPress settings. This means that you need to choose either www or a non-www URL in the both fields. Login to your WordPress dashboard and go to Settings » General.

How to automatically log out idle users in WordPress?

For more details, see our step by step guide on how to install a WordPress plugin. Upon activation, simply go to Settings » Inactive Logout page to configure the plugin settings. First, you need to enter the time after which a user will be automatically logged out.

Is there a way to disable concurrent logins in WordPress?

Disable Concurrent Logins – This option will restrict your WordPress users from concurrent logins. This means they will not be able to use the same account to log in at the same time from different devices.