Contents
How to fix WordPress plugin update fail to update?
So again, we can delete the ‘upgrade’ directory from the web based file manager provided by the host or via FTP client. Simply delete the ‘upgrade’ directory and recreate it. Make sure the permission is 644 after you create the directory. Go back to the WordPress dashboard and try to update the plugin again.
Why is my website not updating to the latest version?
Usually, this will disappear once the update or installation is complete. However, there are times when this notice does not disappear. This may be due to your update stalling, leaving your website inaccessible from both the public end and the admin end.
Why is my WordPress plugin not up to date?
Plugins need updating, however, a common problem many users experience is to find their WordPress plugin update has failed. Whether it is for your business, brand, or hobby, as a WordPress user you need to be sure that your website is up to date.
Where do I update my WordPress plugin permissions?
To do this, use either your file manager in cPanel or your FTP client. Find your upgrade directory in WordPress at wp-content/upgrade. Change the permission to 777 and update the plugin.
Why is my WordPress site saying another update in process?
Are you seeing “Another update currently in process” error on your WordPress site. This error stops you from updating WordPress. Normally, it should automatically go away. But if it doesn’t, then there is an easy fix for that. In this article, we will show you how to fix ‘Another update currently in process’ error in WordPress.
How to get rid of another update in process?
To quickly get rid of ‘another update in process’ message, you need to delete the core_updater.lock option from your WordPress database. We will show you how to do that using two different methods. You can choose the one that works best for you. First thing you need to do is install and activate the Fix Another Update In Progress plugin.
Why do I get another update in process message?
This database option prevents your from running simultaneous updates on your website. This message is set to automatically disappear in 15 minutes or when the update process has finished. However, if you are stuck on that message or don’t want to wait, then you can manually reset it.