How do you automatically delete posts on Facebook?

How do you automatically delete posts on Facebook?

Log in to your Facebook account. Click on the Favorites and select the “Clean My Wall” link. Your Facebook posts for the past day will automatically be deleted. Repeat this every couple of days to automatically clear the Facebook wall.

Can post be deleted?

Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post. 4. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will then ask you to confirm that this is really what you want to do — tap “Delete Post” to confirm.

How do I delete Facebook posts by year?

Browser

  1. Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner to visit your profile.
  2. Scroll down slightly until you see the menu option appear in the left-hand corner of your screen.
  3. Filter by Month, Date, and Year.
  4. Tap on the three dots next to each post.
  5. Click ‘Delete’
  6. Confirm.

What happens when you delete a post?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

Can I restore a deleted Facebook post?

To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore. Select Restore to confirm.

How to delete posts from general channel ( Microsoft Tech community )?

I’d rather not have the Posts tabs cluttered with our changing this, renamed that, created this, made that person an owner, test, replying to test, etc. Further, how do I disable all the action notifications (changes, etc)?

How does archive and deleteon policy work in outlook?

Moving items to the archive mailbox frees up space in a user’s primary mailbox. Automatically deletes items that are 5 years old from the Deleted Items folder. This also frees up space in the user’s primary mailbox. User’s will have the opportunity to recover these items if necessary.

Is there a way to delete all sent messages?

‘Owners can delete sent messages’ is one that enables the ability to set at the Team level that owners can delete messages per Team setting. It takes time for this to apply, but without it, the options in the Manage Team > Settings Tab will not appear.

How to permanently delete items from my mailbox?

Name Type a name for the new retention tag. Retention action Select Permanently Delete to purge items from the mailbox when the retention period expires. Retention period Select When the item reaches the following age (in days), and then enter the duration of the retention period. For this scenario, items will be purged after 2555 days (7 years).