Does deleting iCloud photos delete shared albums?

Does deleting iCloud photos delete shared albums?

Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.

What happens if you disable and delete photos from iCloud?

If you don’t like using iCloud Photos and want to disable it on all your Apple devices, you get an option for that too. Available as ‘Disable and Delete,’ the feature will necessarily remove all your photos and videos saved in iCloud and free up storage space on iCloud. That is, any new photo will sync with iCloud.

What happens when you disable iCloud photos?

If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library, it will remove photos from your iPhone that weren’t taken on that device. If you want to turn off iCloud Photo Library but keep your Camera Roll as it is, here’s how to ensure current iCloud images aren’t removed during the process. Toggle iCloud Photos to the Off position.

Does disabling shared albums get deleted?

Learn how shared album controls give your photos more privacy. Important: If someone already downloaded or copied photos or videos you shared, turning off sharing will not delete those downloads or copies.

What happens when you stop sharing iCloud storage?

What happens when you stop sharing? Your Apple ID is removed from the family group and you won’t have access to any services shared by your family, such as an Apple Music family subscription or a shared iCloud storage plan. Any content that your family shared with you isn’t automatically removed from your device.

Will deleting photos from iCloud delete from iPhone?

When you delete a photo or video from the Photos app on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and any other devices where you’re signed in to iCloud Photos. It also no longer counts towards your iCloud storage.

Can I delete photos from iCloud but keep on iPhone?

If you want to delete photos from iCloud but keep them on your iOS devices, make sure to disable iCloud Photos first. Go to Settings -> Apple ID (your name at the very top) -> iCloud -> Photos -> Toggle off “iCloud Photos”. Now, when you delete photos from iCloud, they will stay on your iPhone.

What happens if you delete shared album?

Deleting shared albums that you created will remove the photos and videos stored in them AND unsubscribe the people with whom you’ve shared the album. Those people will “lose” the shared photos and videos, unless they explicitly made a copy in their own Camera roll or iCloud Photo Library.

Can someone see if you delete a shared album?

No they won’t get a notification, however any photos they have saved from the album to their own Photos. app will be retained. They also will be able to see the album has been removed.

How do I keep Photos in iCloud but delete from iPhone?

How to Delete Photos from iPhone but Not iCloud

  1. Go to Settings on your iPhone.
  2. [your name] and choose iCloud.
  3. Tap on “Photos”.
  4. Turn off “iCloud Photo”.
  5. Now, you can delete photos from your iPhone.

How do I delete photos from iCloud Photo Library?

If you go to iCloud.com/Photos and delete photos, that will free up iCloud space. If any computer/device is syncing with iCloud Photo Library, the photos will be deleted there also.

Can a photo stream be deleted from iCloud?

If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. You can also delete from photo stream, just like any folder. If you have a Mac, I strongly suggest that you use iPhoto, and link iCloud to it.

Why do I have to delete my photos from my iPhone?

While using iCloud Photos all of the images you capture on your iPhone are automatically uploaded to the iCloud servers and synced with all of your other iCloud devices. This is convenient for ensuring you can access them from your iPad or Mac, but also means any deletions are also executed on the iCloud servers and your devices.

What happens when you turn off iCloud Photos?

To summarize, turning off iCloud Photos will not delete existing photos from iCloud. However, they may be deleted from iPhone/iPad depending on the above two settings. If you accidentally turn off…