Does deleting from photo Stream delete from iCloud?

Does deleting from photo Stream delete from iCloud?

That is the original copy, and it won’t be deleted until you do it yourself. If you have enabled it, and made sure the “automatic import” setting is enabled1, you can safely delete the photo from your Camera Roll after syncing with iCloud.

Does deleting photos from photo Stream delete them from camera roll?

When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it deletes from the My Photo Stream view on all of your supported devices after you connect each device to Wi-Fi or Ethernet. Photos that you imported into the Photos app. Photos that you copied into a folder on your PC that aren’t part of My Photo Stream.

What’s the difference between iCloud photo library and my Photo Stream?

The only real difference here is that you’ll need to move to iCloud Photos. If you recently created an Apple ID, you’ll notice that My Photo Stream isn’t an option. Only iCloud Photos gives you access to all your photos and videos from all your devices, superseding the abilities of My Photo Stream in most cases.

What happens if you turn off my Photo Stream?

If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you’re currently using. However, the platform won’t automatically delete those images. They’ll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.

What happens if I turn off my Photo Stream?

What happens if I disable iCloud photos?

If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library, it will remove photos from your iPhone that weren’t taken on that device. If you want to turn off iCloud Photo Library but keep your Camera Roll as it is, here’s how to ensure current iCloud images aren’t removed during the process.

What’s the difference between my photo stream and iCloud photos?

Apple currently offers two photo-related services: My Photo Stream and iCloud Photos. My Photo Stream is an iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch feature that enables you to share recent photos among your iOS and iPadOS devices. iCloud Photos is a cloud storage service for your entire photo library.

Is it possible to delete photos from iCloud?

The answer is YES. Deleting the images from iPhone will delete them from iCloud storage. But the good news is that you can recover them within 30 days. If you are wondering how to delete photos from your iPhone without deleting them from iCloud, this article will definitely help you in providing proper guidance.

How long are photos stored in my Photo Stream?

Photos are stored in My Photo Stream for 30 days. iCloud Phot os uploads all of your photos and videos to iCloud and keeps them up to date across your devices. If you turn on both My Photo Stream and iCloud Photos on an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, photos that you take with that device upload to both iCloud Photos and My Photo Stream.

Is there a way to back up photos from iCloud?

No. Photos in My Photo Stream are saved on the iCloud server for 30 days. After that, the photos are removed from iCloud. To save or back up these photos, you must save them from My Photo Stream to your iOS device . Here’s how: On your iPhone, iPad,…

Do you have to back up photos from my Photo Stream?

No. Photos in My Photo Stream are saved on the iCloud server for 30 days. After that, the photos are removed from iCloud. To save or back up these photos, you must save them from My Photo Stream to your iOS device.