Will deleting photo stream delete camera roll?

Will deleting photo stream delete camera roll?

The Photo Stream photos are transient copies of the photos in your Camera Roll; photos older than 30 days will be deleted, and if you have more than 1000 photos the oldest will be removed to make space for new ones.

What happens if I delete my photo Stream?

When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it deletes from the My Photo Stream view on all of your supported devices after you connect each device to Wi-Fi or Ethernet. Photos that you copied to the Library tab or Recents Album on your iOS device. Photos that you imported into the Photos app.

Will imported photos be deleted?

Deleting photos after importing them in Photos is very similar to doing the same thing in iPhoto. 1) Launch Photos on your Mac, and plug your iPhone in via the USB cable. All photos imported will then automatically be deleted from your iPhone or iPad.

What is the point of my photo Stream?

My Photo Stream is a great feature that allows you to keep all of your most recent pictures in sync across all of your devices. It saves you time transferring pictures back and forth, especially if you like to use your iPhone camera to take pics and then edit them on your computer.

What to do if my photo stream is not available?

If My Photo Stream isn’t available, use iCloud Photos to keep your photos and videos in iCloud. My Photo Stream uploads your most recent photos (except Live Photos) so that you can view and import them to all of your devices.

How long are photos stored in my Photo Stream?

Photos are stored in My Photo Stream for 30 days. iCloud Phot os uploads all of your photos and videos to iCloud and keeps them up to date across your devices. If you turn on both My Photo Stream and iCloud Photos on an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, photos that you take with that device upload to both iCloud Photos and My Photo Stream.

Where does my Photo Stream go on my computer?

When you turn on Photos, iCloud for Windows creates a Photos folder in File Explorer called iCloud Photos. My Photo Stream automatically downloads any new photos that you take on your iOS devices to the Downloads folder.

Do you have to back up photos from my Photo Stream?

No. Photos in My Photo Stream are saved on the iCloud server for 30 days. After that, the photos are removed from iCloud. To save or back up these photos, you must save them from My Photo Stream to your iOS device.