Contents
Does Apple retain deleted iCloud backups?
Apple stores your iCloud backups on their servers but would never archive it after you delete it. That would go against everything that Apple preaches about privacy. They would have no right to archive your backup after you delete it.
How long does information stay in iCloud?
When your device is backed up in iCloud, you can easily set up a new device or restore information on one you already have. To let iCloud automatically back up your device, here’s what you need to do. If you disable or stop using iCloud Backup, your last backup is stored for 180 days.
When you delete something does it delete from iCloud?
You can delete files you no longer want to store in iCloud Drive. Important: When you delete a file from iCloud Drive on iCloud.com, it’s also deleted from all your devices set up to use iCloud Drive.
Will deleting a photo from iPhone delete it from iCloud?
When you delete a photo or video from the Photos app on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and any other devices where you’re signed in to iCloud Photos. It also no longer counts towards your iCloud storage.
When you delete a picture does it delete from iCloud?
By default, if you delete a synced photo from your iPhone or iPad, it’ll be deleted from iCloud too. If you turn off iCloud photo syncing, you can delete photos from the iCloud website without affecting your iPhone or iPad.
What happens to my data if I cancel my iCloud storage?
I have a plan of $0.99/month. Now I want to cancel my subscription. I have 30GB of iCloud Data. I don’t know what happen with all my data in iCloud. Will I still be able to get access, or it will be deleted once I cancel my subscription?
What happens if my iPhone is not backed up to iCloud?
If a device has not backed up to iCloud for a period of one hundred and eighty (180) days, Apple reserves the right to delete any backups associated with that device. Backup may include device settings, device characteristics, photos and videos, documents, your messages, ringtones, Health app data and other app data.
What happens if I downgrade my iCloud plan?
If you downgrade your storage plan and your content exceeds the storage you have available, new photos and videos won’t upload to iCloud Photo Library and your devices stop backing up to iCloud. iCloud Drive and the other apps that you use with iCloud won’t update across your devices.
When does an iCloud account have to be terminated?
From the Terms and Conditions: Apple may terminate your Account upon prior notice via email to the address associated with your Account if (a) your Account has been inactive for one (1) year;