Contents
Are my photos safe on iCloud if I delete from phone?
Reduce the storage for iCloud Photos by deleting photos and videos that you don’t want to keep from your iOS devices or on iCloud.com. Your device will immediately remove any photos and videos that you delete and they won’t be available for recovery in your Recently Deleted album.
Are photos saved to iCloud after deleted?
An iCloud backup comes to the rescue if data is permanently lost, deleted, or if an iPhone is damaged or broken. The disadvantage of this is that all deleted files will need to be reinstalled from the recovered backup on iCloud Drive. This includes not only the photos but all apps, data, text messages, etc.
Does iCloud keep photos that get deleted?
If you delete photos on iPhone, they are also deleted from iCloud photos library and other devices using the same Apple ID. But you can check the Recently Deleted album on your iPhone or in iCloud photos library. If the deleted photos are there, you can recover them easily:
What happens when you disable and delete photos from iCloud?
When you turn off the iCloud photo library using the Disable and Delete option, you will notice that the iCloud photo library is still on but you actually have nothing to worry about. Your iCloud photos will be automatically turned off after 30 days.
How do I delete pictures from the iCloud?
You can also delete photos from iCloud on your computer in a quick way, all you need to do is to log into iCloud.com with your Apple ID, and then: Click on Photos on icloud.com > Click Select Photos on the top right menu bar > Select the photos you want to delete from iCloud > Click Delete.
Can I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them on iCloud?
If you want to delete photos from iPhone but keep in iCloud, turn off iCloud Photo Library in Settings > iCloud > Photos. By doing so, you can delete photos from your iPhone but still keep them in iCloud. But you cannot upload new photos to iCloud as disabled iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone.