How do I get photos from my camera roll into my Photo Stream?

How do I get photos from my camera roll into my Photo Stream?

Your photos automatically upload when you leave the Camera app and are connected to Wi-Fi, but edits aren’t updated across all devices. Go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn on Upload to My Photo Stream.

Is my photo stream the same as camera roll?

The simplest way to explain the difference between your Camera Roll and Photo Stream is that your Camera Roll is where all the pictures you’ve taken with your iPhone are, whereas My Photo Stream syncs only the most recent ones, so you can access them on other devices.

Are photos in my photo stream saved?

So, while My Photo Stream doesn’t save your photo library in its entirety, it does guarantee that regardless of which device you’re using, you’ll always have your most recent pictures saved.

How do I delete duplicate photos from my camera roll?

well, the easiest way is to simply e-mail the photos to yourself. once in your inbox simply save them to your camera roll and thus your photo stream. yes you’ll have duplicates in your camera roll but that is easily remedied by deleting the “original” version of the photo.

Do you have to back up photos from my Photo Stream?

No. Photos in My Photo Stream are saved on the iCloud server for 30 days. After that, the photos are removed from iCloud. To save or back up these photos, you must save them from My Photo Stream to your iOS device.

Where does my Photo Stream go on my computer?

When you turn on Photos, iCloud for Windows creates a Photos folder in File Explorer called iCloud Photos. My Photo Stream automatically downloads any new photos that you take on your iOS devices to the Downloads folder.

How do I remove a photo from my Photo Stream?

On your PC, select the photos that you want to remove from My Photo Stream. Right-click, then select Delete. When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream on one device, the photo is removed from Photos and iCloud. The photos that you import from My Photo Stream to your other devices won’t be deleted.