How do I turn off message Delete Confirmation?

How do I turn off message Delete Confirmation?

Under messages then settings. Uncheck sent notification. If you go to your initial list of messages (or, more precisely, the list that shows you people who have sent you messages), tap the menu and there’s a delete option with multi-select where you can whack entire conversations very quickly.

How do I turn off iPhone delete confirmation?

Use Edit in the upper left corner in Messages Open Messages in your iPhone, tap Edit in the upper-left corner. Then select the circle next to the conversation and tap Delete in the bottom-right corner. It will delete your selected conversation without any delete message confirmation.

What happens when you delete a conversation on message?

With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment, or conversation on one device, it deletes from all of your devices. Once you delete a message, you can’t get it back. If you don’t need to keep your conversations up to date across your devices, you can turn off the Messages in iCloud feature.

How do you delete conversations in message?

To delete a conversation, touch and hold a conversation then tap Delete Conversation. Touch and hold a message then tap Delete Messages.

Can you stop messages being deleted on iPhone?

I’m not sure if it’s what you’re looking for, but there is a Message History setting that prevents messages from being auto-deleted after a certain amount of time. You can find it in Settings -> Messages -> Keep Messages . Make sure it’s set to Forever instead of 30 Days or 1 Year.

Can I delete a text I sent by mistake?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. In this fast-paced world, when we’re firing off emails, posting status updates, and sending messages a mile a minute, we’ve all pressed “send” or “delete” sooner than we’ve intended at one time or another.

When you delete a text does the other person see it?

If you delete it on your phone it does not delete it from the recipients phone. You cannot retract a deleted message without restoring the entire phone backup and that is assuming that the message is contained in the backup.

How to stop the delete message confirmation in iOS 11?

The 2 steps delete message confirmation happens only when you swipe left over the conversation that you want to delete the a single whole conversation. So we can use the other deletion solution to avoid this feature. 1. Use Edit in the upper left corner in Messages Open Messages in your iPhone, tap Edit in the upper-left corner.

Is there an option to shut off the confirmation message?

Apple please give an option to shut off the confirmation message!!! Just spent 45 minutes of chipper chat with the support guy probably named Chip who was sooooo anxious to help me fix this, then elevated it to senior tech, making me hope that somehow it was a bug. Until he merrily told me it was a New Feature! And No, you can’t turn it off!

How to turn off the delete object confirmation messages?

By default, Access prompts you to confirm that you want to delete an object from the Navigation Pane or when you run an action query. You can turn these confirmation messages off if you prefer not to be prompted. If the messages are not appearing and you want to be prompted, you can turn them back on.

Where is the delete confirmation dialog box in outlook?

On the backstage screen, click “Options” in the list of items on the left. Click “Advanced” in the list of items on the left side of the Outlook Options dialog box. Scroll down to the Other section and click the “Prompt for confirmation before permanently deleting items” check box so there is no check mark in the box. Click “OK”.