Does syncing iPhone iTunes delete photos?

Does syncing iPhone iTunes delete photos?

If you Sync Photos to the iPhone it does not overwrite the Photos in your camera roll, but will overwrite any photos that had been previously synced with the new Photo selections. The Purpose of Syncing is generally to transfer data from an iTunes Library that already holds all the data, to the iPhone.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone after syncing?

You can delete synced photos in Settings/Usage/Photo and Camera then swipe sideways on Photo Library to reveal the delete button. This is an all or nothing option, you can not select the photos or albums you wish to delete, it just deletes them all.

How do I remove photos from my iPhone and transfer them from iTunes?

All replies

  1. In iTunes, locate and click on your device.
  2. Click Photos.
  3. Choose “Selected albums” and deselect the albums or collections you want to delete. To delete all synced photos, deselect “Sync Photos from” and, when asked, click “Remove photos.”
  4. Click Apply.

What happens when I Sync my iPhone to iTunes?

Photos are a bit different. If you Sync Photos to the iPhone it does not overwrite the Photos in your camera roll, but will overwrite any photos that had been previously synced with the new Photo selections. The Purpose of Syncing is generally to transfer data from an iTunes Library that already holds all the data, to the iPhone.

What happens if I delete old music on my iPhone?

This isn’t a big deal if your library also contains your old music, because these files will sync back to the iPhone. However, if you previously deleted your old music from your library or are attempting to add music from another computer, you’ll lose the old files.

Can You sync your iTunes library to another computer?

* You can only sync your device with one iTunes library at a time. If you see a message that your device is synced with another iTunes library, your device was previously connected to another computer.

What happens if I uninstall iTunes will I lose everything?

By now, your question “If I uninstall iTunes will I lose everything?’ must’ve been answered with appropriate solutions. To sum up, you won’t actually lose any data by uninstalling iTunes, but it still safer to keep the backups to prevent any inconvenience.