Contents
Does an iOS update delete photos?
In addition to making the process a little easier when you want to update the OS, it also will keep you from losing all your favorite photos and other files if your phone is lost or destroyed. To see when your phone was last backed up to iCloud, go to Settings > your Apple ID > iCloud > iCloud Backup.
Does the iOS 14 update delete photos?
Once you restored your iPhone with the selected iTunes/iCloud backup, all the current data on your iPhone will be erased and replaced by the content in the backup. This means the new messages, photos, contacts, and other iOS contents that are not included in the backup will be erased.
Is there a way to delete photos from my iPhone?
In the Photos app , you can delete photos and videos from your iPhone or hide them in the Hidden album. You can also recover photos you recently deleted. When you use iCloud Photos, any changes you make are saved across all your devices. See Use iCloud Photos on iPhone.
Do you have to delete everything when you update your iPhone?
Updating iPhone doesn’t delete anything on your phone. However, it is always recommended to take a backup before you upgrade. Personaly I have my contacts backed up in iCloud I don’t really care if my apps are deleted.
What happens when I plug my iPhone into iPhoto?
In other words, when your iPhone is mounted as a “USB camera” (on Windows) or when iPhoto opens (when plugging it into your Mac), the contents of the Camera Roll are what you see. That being said, iOS 5 will delete all of this data during the upgrade, so you absolutely should back them up before going forward!
What happens if you dont sync photos on iPhone 5?
You run the risk of losing your pictures if you don’t have the “Sync Photos” switch turned on in iTunes. The iOS 5 upgrade may completely wipe your iPad/iPhone so you have to do a resync to bring everything back. But that will only work if you’ve already backed it up and have sync turned on.