Can I deactivate Facebook without losing everything?
Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.
What are the dangers of deactivating a Facebook account?
You won’t be able to see your relatives, friends, work colleagues and acquaintances on the platform anymore. You won’t be able to keep in touch on the social media platform and won’t be able to see their posts or get their notifications. You lose touch with your online social circle until you reactivate your account.
What happens if I deactivate my Facebook account?
Facebook Help Team If you deactivate your account, we save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.
How do I deactivate my Facebook but keep my pictures?
Select Settings and Privacy, then click Settings. In the side menu, click Your Facebook Information. Select Deactivation and Deletion. Choose the Deletion option and then hit Continue to Account Deletion.
Can I use Messenger if I deactivate Facebook?
If you’ve deactivated your account and you use Messenger, it doesn’t reactivate your Facebook account. Your friends will only be able to contact you via the Messenger app or the chat window in Facebook. Download Facebook Messenger on iOS, Android, or Windows Phone. Open the app and enter your phone number.
How do I change my Facebook app to live mode?
The on/off toggle to activate Live Mode is located at the top of the screen on Facebook’s App Dashboard. To turn on Live Mode, developers will be asked to enter: the “Privacy Policy” URL for the app, the app’s icon, its business use and category.