Contents
Can I still see someone on Facebook if block them?
After I block someone on Facebook, can I see anything about that person? Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared. For example, if the blocked person tags a mutual friend in a photo, you might see this on your friend’s timeline.
Can I block someone on Facebook without them knowing?
You can actually pretty much block someone without them ever realising. If you go to ‘Timeline and Tagging’ in Settings, there’s a subhead for ‘Who can see things on my timeline?’ . By editing this, you can actually permanently stop a specific person (or people) from seeing what you and/or others post on your timeline.
Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).
Will someone know if I block them?
How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Does Blocking someone on Facebook block them on messenger?
When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they’ll no longer be able to: Chat with you on Messenger or Facebook Chat. You won’t receive messages or calls from the account you’ve blocked. Receive messages or calls from your Messenger or Facebook account to their account.
Is Blocking someone immature?
The most psychotic and immature method is to block that person on social media. It could happen suddenly or be a thought out process. That person is BLOCKED. Blocking should be used for people who are being perceived as threats, not for people who “hurt your feelings.”
What happens when you block someone on Facebook?
When you block someone on Facebook, you cut all social media ties to that person. Blocking works for both users – the person who blocks and the person blocked. Once you’ve blocked someone on Facebook, that person will not be able to see any traces of you on the social networking site.
How do you block someone on Facebook that has blocked you?
If you want to block someone on Facebook, you should click on the dropdown menu and go to settings. From there, you should click on blocking on the left side of your screen, which will be accompanied by a white minus sign surrounded by red. Now, enter the name of the person you want to block and press the block button.
What does blocking someone on Facebook do?
To block somebody: Click on the arrow on the upper-right corner of your Facebook page Click on “Settings & Privacy” > “Settings” Look for and select “Blocking” in the left-hand column Look for the “Block users” section in the center of the page, and type the person’s name – or part of their name – in the “Block users” field
When you block someone on FB?
When you block someone, it means you are preventing that specific person from viewing your profile or timeline. They will no longer be seen on your friends list, and your profile will no longer be visible to them. Any connection you have with them, like friend details, friendship connections, etc, won’t exist any longer.