Can I turn off iCloud for photos?

Can I turn off iCloud for photos?

The company recommends that you go to Settings > iCloud, then tap to off iCloud features (see image at right). You want those green buttons to go gray to make sure they’re off. But note that the photos setting is at the bottom and has a different button — turn that off too!

How do I remove photos from iCloud without losing photos?

But you can delete photos from iCloud without affecting your devices if you turn off iCloud Photos syncing.

  1. Start the Settings app on one of your devices and tap “Photos.”
  2. Turn off “iCloud Photos” by swiping its button to the left.
  3. Repeat this for any other iOS devices you have connected to that Apple ID account.

Why is my iCloud storage full after deleting photos?

Backups of your devices are often the culprits behind a full iCloud storage space. It’s entirely possible you had your old iPhone set to upload backups to the cloud automatically, and then never removed those files. To get rid of these files, open up iCloud from the Settings app (iOS) or System Preferences app (MacOS).

How long will pictures stay in iCloud?

30 days
The photos and videos that you delete on one device are deleted everywhere that you use iCloud Photos. Photos and videos stay in the Recently Deleted folder for 30 days before they’re deleted permanently.

Do I lose my photos if I restore iPhone?

“Restore iPhone from iTunes or iCloud backup” means to restore the contents of an iPhone backup in the past to your iPhone. However, if you’ve backed up your photos, no matter what restoring you’re planning to do, there is no need to worry about losing photos, you can restore them from the backup you made.

Does deleting photos on iPhone free up space?

When you delete a photo on the iPhone it doesn’t actually get deleted. Once that timer runs out, the photo or video will disappear forever. But while photos and videos remain in the Recently Deleted album, they’re still taking up space on your phone. And if you use the camera much, it’s very easy to run out of space.

Do permanently deleted photos stay in iCloud?

In Photos on iCloud.com, select the photos or videos you want to delete, or double-click a single photo or video. Deleted photos and videos are placed in the Recently Deleted album, where they remain for 30 days before being permanently removed.

What happens if I Turn Off iCloud Photo Library?

If there are on my Mac, will they remain if I disable and delete ICloud photo library to open space? If the photos are on your Mac (i.e. they aren’t optimised) and you turn off iCloud Photo Library, the photos will remain on your Mac and in the cloud, but new photos, edits and deletions will no longer sync between them.

What happens when I Turn Off iCloud on my iPhone?

Now, if you turn off iCloud Photos on one device, let’s say your iPhone, then all the photos will remain on your iPhone. You can also access them on iCloud and other connected devices such as iPad, Mac, etc. However, any new photo captured from your iPhone will not reflect on iCloud.

How do I get rid of iCloud Photos on my iPhone?

To disable it on iPhone and iPad, go to Settings. Tap on your name present at the top followed by iCloud. Then tap on Photos and turn the toggle off for iCloud Photos. If you notice in the above screenshots, you get those two options that I mentioned before, i.e., Optimize iPhone Storage and Download and Keep Originals.

How does iCloud Photos work and how does it work?

How iCloud Photos works iCloud Photos automatically keeps every photo and video you take in iCloud, so you can access your library from any device, anytime you want. Any changes you make to your collection on one device change on your other devices too. Your photos and videos are organized into Years, Months, Days, and All Photos.