Contents
If lots of your SharePoint or Microsoft Teams files get deleted, overwritten, corrupted, or infected by malware, you can restore an entire shared document library to a previous time. The restore will undo all the actions that occurred on both files and folders in the last 30 days.
To restore it:
- Return to the folder’s Manage Access panel.
- Click the + button to the right of “Direct Access”.
- In the name control type the Share Point name “(space) Visitors” (i.e. eRoom Evaluation Visitors). It should appear in a list of selections.
- Select the access Edit/View.
- Click Grant Access.
How do I restore a change in SharePoint?
In the Version History dialog, hover next to the version you want, and to get a list of options, on the right side, select the down arrow. Select Restore. To restore the current version as the latest version, select OK. Note: SharePoint doesn’t remove the earlier version you just restored.
Is there a way to restore deleted sites in SharePoint?
For info about restoring deleted sites in SharePoint Server, see Restore deleted site collections using Microsoft Powershell. In the new SharePoint admin center, you can delete and restore all the new types of sites. You can do this even as a SharePoint admin – you don’t need to be a global admin.
If your entire library was deleted, see Restore items in the Recycle Bin of a SharePoint site. If you want to correct issues with individual files one at a time, you can restore deleted items or restore a previous version of an item. For files in OneDrive, you can restore your OneDrive.
If something went wrong, you can restore a SharePoint document library (the same storage mechanism behind the Files tab in Microsoft Teams) to a previous time. Select a date preset or use the slider to find a date within unusual activity in the chart. Then select the changes that you want to undo.
Is there a way to restore a shared document library?
If lots of your SharePoint or Microsoft Teams files get deleted, overwritten, corrupted, or infected by malware, you can restore an entire shared document library to a previous time. The restore will undo all the actions that occurred on both files and folders in the last 30 days.