Can you archive direct messages on Twitter?

Can you archive direct messages on Twitter?

Yes you can get an archive of your DM’s on Twitter. Just got to your profile – Your Twitter Data near the bottom and click on it. Near the bottom you will see Other Data – click on Twitter Archive. Think click Request Archive.

Can you archive all tweets?

Step two: Archive your tweets (if you want) To access your archive, head over to Twitter Settings, click on the “Your Twitter Data” tab on the left-hand column, and scroll down to “Twitter Archive.” From there, you can request your archive be sent to the email address associated with your Twitter account.

How do I archive other Twitter accounts?

Click on the option ‘More’, then click on ‘settings and privacy’ Now under the ‘Your Account’ section, click on ‘Download an archive of your data’ Now click on the request archive option.

Can you DM a deactivated Twitter account?

When you reactivate your Twitter account, any DMs you sent will show up in your and your contacts’ inboxes again. People will be able to send you private messages straight away, and the same is true if you want to do likewise.

Can you hide or archive tweets?

You can, however, archive individual posts, which will hide them from the public, as well as your followers. The post will retain its likes and comments, and you can restore posts from your archive at any time.

How do I get to my Twitter archive 2020?

Go to your Account settings by clicking on the more icon in the navigation bar, and selecting Your account from the menu. Click on Download an archive of your data. Enter your password under Download an archive of your data, then click Confirm.

Why are some of my Twitter DMs missing?

Missing Messages If you notice some of your direct messages are missing, but not all, contact the sender or recipient of the message. Anytime a direct message is deleted by one user, it disappears from both users’ message box.

What happens to a deactivated Twitter account?

After your 30-day deactivation window, your Twitter account is permanently deleted. When you don’t log into your account during the 30-day window, it lets us know you want to permanently delete your Twitter account. Once your account is deleted, your account is no longer available in our systems.