Contents
Can you delete events in Google Analytics?
You need Edit permission to make data-deletion requests for a Google Analytics property. If you need to delete data from the Analytics servers for any reason, then you can use a data-deletion request to issue a request for its removal. In the PROPERTY column, click Data Deletion Requests.
How do I delete old goals in Google Analytics?
Have you ever set up a goal in Google Analytics, and later wanted to delete the goal from your view? You go into the Admin section, click into the Goals tab for the view, and search for the “delete” button.
Does Google Analytics delete old data?
The Google Analytics Data Retention controls give you the ability to set the amount of time before user-level and event-level data stored by Google Analytics is automatically deleted from Analytics servers.
Does Google Analytics collect PII?
Avoid sending PII to Google when collecting Analytics data. To protect user privacy, Google policies mandate that no data be passed to Google that Google could use or recognize as personally identifiable information (PII).
Can I delete a goal in Analytics?
Short Answer – You cannot. Goals cannot be deleted in Google Analytics. Google Analytics Views can have up to 20 Goals. These goals cannot be deleted but there are steps you can take to make the most of what Google Analytics has to offer.
Where do I go to delete data in Google Analytics?
Start by heading over to the Admin section of your GA4 property, and under the property column, you’ll see “Data Deletion Requests” – click it to open up the builder. Next you’ll see a screen that details the data deletion requests you’ve made.
How to delete event tracking of Google Analytics?
There is a Filters section that will allow you to filter out specific event categories, actions, labels, etc. In the example shown below, I am filtering out categories/actions that contain the word “test”:
How do I delete an Analytics account on my computer?
Click Admin. In the ACCOUNT column, use the menu to select the account you want to delete. In the ACCOUNT column, click Account Settings. Click Move to Trash Can. Everyone with Manage Users permission then receives an email notifying them that the account has been marked for deletion.