Contents
- 1 Can you delete files from shared with me?
- 2 What happens if I delete a shared folder on Google Drive?
- 3 What happens if I delete shared with me files?
- 4 What happens when I delete a shared doc?
- 5 Do shared with me files take up space?
- 6 What happens if I delete a file shared with someone else?
- 7 Where do I find shared files on Google Drive?
Remove files or folders that people have shared with you On the left, click Shared with me. Right click the file you want to remove. Click Remove.
If you delete a folder that you shared with others& you and others will lose access to it. This is because you own it and deleted it as the owner. ANSWER: Nothing will happen if someone deletes a folder you shared with them. They will lose access& that’s it.
Who can delete files in shared drive?
Folder option 1 & 2: Subfolders can be shared by anyone with edit permissions. Only those with Manager access to the Shared Drive can delete files permanently.
When you delete a file from a shared Google Drive where does it go?
When you delete a shared file that you own (have uploaded to Google Drive), it is deleted from your view and sent to the Trash folder for 30 days. You can recover the file within 30 days or delete it permanently from Trash before 30 days. The file will be deleted permanently after 30 days from the Trash.
When you remove a shared file, be it within the shared with me or in your own drive, it really just removes the shortcut to that file. If you had access before, you will still have access after. If you click the link to that file after you remove it, the file will reappear in the shared with me section.
If you delete a shared document, spreadsheet, or presentation that you own, it will be completely removed from Drive for all collaborators, and they will no longer have access to the document. Before deleting a document, you may want to make someone else its owner so that others can still access it.
What happens if I delete a shared folder?
Deleting a shared folder that you own Deleting the folder removes it from everyone’s Drive. If the shared folder contains items that are owned by other users, deleting the folder does not delete those items permanently. (You cannot delete items that you do not own.) Instead, those items become orphaned.
How do I remove a shared folder?
Open File Explorer. Browse to the folder location. Right-click the folder, select the Give access to submenu, and select the Remove access option. Click the Stop sharing option.
Files in “Shared with me” and shared drives. These files only take up space in the owner’s Google Drive.
Learn more. If you delete a file that was shared with you, they are not sent a notice that you removed it. Perhaps see this help topic, Delete and restore files in Google Drive . Also note that if you delete a file shared with you, it just removes it from your drive and has no effect on anyone else’s drive.
How can I recover deleted files that have been shared with Me?
How can I recover deleted files that have been shared with me? I accidently deleted files from a folder that is shared with me. I can’t find these files in the Trash. Is there a way to recover them?
What happens when I delete a file on Google Drive?
1 Answer 1. Files that are shared with you on Google Drive first appear in the “Shared with me” section. From there, if you wish, you can organize it into folders in your own drive. When you remove a shared file, be it within the shared with me or in your own drive, it really just removes the shortcut to that file.
Files that are shared with you on Google Drive first appear in the “Shared with me” section. From there, if you wish, you can organize it into folders in your own drive. When you remove a shared file, be it within the shared with me or in your own drive, it really just removes the shortcut to that file.