Can you reactivate a deactivated Twitter?

Can you reactivate a deactivated Twitter?

Deactivated accounts can be reactivated within 30 days of deactivation by logging in with the account username (or email address) and password on twitter.com or through your Twitter for iOS or Android app. Read detailed instructions on how to reactivate your account.

What happens if you deactivate and reactivate Twitter?

Once you’ve logged in and reactivated your account, your tweets, followers, and following list will all be restored as though you had never left. If it’s been longer than 30 days, your Twitter account information is no longer recoverable. You will have to start with a new account.

What happens after 30 days of deactivating twitter?

After your 30-day deactivation window, your Twitter account is permanently deleted. When you don’t log into your account during the 30-day window, it lets us know you want to permanently delete your Twitter account.

What happens after 30 days of deactivating Instagram?

After 30 days of your account deletion request, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. During those 30 days the content remains subject to Instagram’s Terms of Use and Data Policy and is not accessible to other people using Instagram.

How do you reactivate a Twitter account?

How to reactivate your account Visit twitter.com/login via twitter.com, or open your Twitter for iOS or Android app. Enter your login credentials. Before you sign in, you’ll see a notice asking you to confirm if you want to reactivate your account. If you choose to reactivate, you’ll be redirected to your Home timeline.

How long can you deactivate Twitter for?

When you deactivate your Twitter account, your information is deleted 30 days later. You can reactivate your account during this period by signing in to Twitter with your username and password. Twitter automatically deactivates accounts determined to be inactive for more than six months.

Can you temporarily disable Twitter?

If spammers are targeting your business on Twitter, you can disable your Twitter account temporarily. You can disable it for up to 30 days without losing your tweets, favorites, lists and followers. You can reactivate the account at any time during these 30 days and all your tweets, favorites, lists and followers will be restored immediately.

How to activate Twitter account?

Go to the Twitter homepage to start. Once there, log in as normal by entering your username or email and password. On clicking the button to log into your account, you will automatically reactivate your account, as the data is only deleted if one month has passed since you deactivated your account.