Contents
Can you remove recommended videos YouTube?
You can remove recommended content that you’re not interested in from your Home. Removing these videos can help improve your recommendations so you see more videos that are relevant to your interests. Note: This feature is only available if you are signed in to your account.
What are YouTube recommended videos based on?
YouTube heavily personalizes recommendations based on a user’s history, which is impossible to simulate across the board. What Pew tested for are the recommendations YouTube would serve to an anonymous user. Most YouTube users, though, are logged in and receive recommendations based on their viewing history.
Is there a way to block YouTube channels?
From the Watch Page
- Tap More at the top of the video.
- Tap Block.
- In the dialog box that appears, select Block this video, or select Block this channel to block the channel associated with the video.
- Tap Block again.
- Enter the numbers you see written on the screen, or enter your custom passcode.
Can you block YouTube channels or remove recommended channels?
If you are also one of them who don’t want to see the videos of any specific channel in your recommended videos list then you can block YouTube channels. Yes, you heard absolutely correct! You can easily block certain YouTube channels and remove recommended channels if you are not interested in watching videos from that channel.
How can I stop YouTube from recommending my videos?
Here’s how: As you browse through content on the Home Page of the YouTube Mobile App, tap the three dots button to the right, and you’ll be presented with this new option, ‘Don’t Recommend Channel. Now let’s be clear what that means. YouTube say that once this option is selected that channel’s video content will not be suggested to you.
What does it mean to not recommend a channel on YouTube?
As you browse through content on the Home Page of the YouTube Mobile App, tap the three dots button to the right, and you’ll be presented with this new option, ‘Don’t Recommend Channel. Now let’s be clear what that means. YouTube say that once this option is selected that channel’s video content will not be suggested to you.
What happens if you dont subscribe to a YouTube channel?
YouTube say that once this option is selected that channel’s video content will not be suggested to you. But it still means the channel and its contents will appear to you in the subscription feed, if you have subscribed to the channel.