Contents
Do you get notified if your post is deleted?
Facebook doesn’t notify a user when someone deletes a post they had left on their Timeline, but they are definitely notified that a post had been put on there in the first place. That being said, whether your friend will ever see that notification depends on how she next views her Facebook page.
Can admins tell when you delete a post?
If you delete a post you posted in any Facebook group their admins,moderators or group members won’t get notified.
Does Facebook notify when you delete a post?
No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.
How do I know if my post was deleted on Facebook?
Your post has been deleted from your timeline and moved to Trash in Manage Activity. To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity.
Why did my post disappear from my timeline?
Why have posts disappeared from my timeline? If your post disappears, click on Activity log, then try to find your post by date. If your posts show in activity log, you will find a circle right side of your activity. Now from circle select “Allow on Timeline” and change visibility option.
What happens when you remove a post from your timeline?
When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as News Feed and search.
Can moderators delete posts?
Moderators can approve or deny membership requests and posts within a group. They can also remove posts and comments on posts, block people from the group, and pin (or unpin) a post.
What happens if you delete a post that has been shared?
The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.
Will someone know if I deleted their comment?
Will the person get notified when you delete their comment? No. Instagram does not send out a notification when you delete a person’s comment on your post. However, nothing is preventing them from revisiting the post and noticing that their comment has been removed.
Does Facebook tell you if someone reports your post?
Facebook Help Team Don’t worry, your report will be anonymous. When something gets reported to Facebook, we’ll review it and remove anything that violates our Terms of Service or Community Standards. We don’t include any information about the person who filed the report when we reach out to the person responsible.
Why do Facebook posts disappear when I click on them?
– Make sure you’re using the most updated version of the app or browser; – Restart your computer or phone; – Uninstall and reinstall the app, if you’re using a phone; – Log into Facebook and try again.