Does deleting photos from Iphone delete from shared album?

Does deleting photos from Iphone delete from shared album?

“If you’re the owner of a shared album, you can delete any photos, videos, or comments from anyone. Subscribers can delete anything that they personally added. Anything you delete is automatically deleted from the album on all your devices and the devices of subscribers.

Will deleted photos stay in shared album?

After you confirm deleting a shared album, you cannot restore it. All your original media remains in place, so there’s no worry about losing images or videos, but comments and other metadata added to the shared library is lost. This will duplicate images and videos already in your library, however.

Can I delete photos from an album that someone has shared with me?

You cant be able to delete photos in an album someone shared with you. You can only delete photos from an album which is your own and you can only remove photos from a shared album in which you contributed your own photos to. If the said album wasnt created by you, then you cant be able to delete the photos.

Does deleting a shared album delete the photos?

Deleting shared albums that you created will remove the photos and videos stored in them AND unsubscribe the people with whom you’ve shared the album. Those people will “lose” the shared photos and videos, unless they explicitly made a copy in their own Camera roll or iCloud Photo Library.

What happens if you turn off shared albums?

Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.

Do shared photo albums take up space on my iPhone?

Shared albums do not take up space on your iPhone. If you have iCloud Photos enabled, you have the option to optimize the storage on your iPhone to free up space on the device.

How do I stop sharing albums?

To stop sharing an album, remove all album members and turn off link sharing….You must be the owner of the album to remove someone.

  1. Open the desired album.
  2. Click More. Options.
  3. Scroll to find the contact you’d like to have removed.
  4. Click More. Remove person.

Does a shared album subscriber get a notification if I remove them?

No they won’t get a notification, however any photos they have saved from the album to their own Photos. app will be retained. They also will be able to see the album has been removed.

Where are shared albums on iPhone stored?

iCloud
When you share an album, the photos will be stored in iCloud, in a section that does not count against your iCloud storage. But they are also mirrored on the iPhone. I can see all photos in the shared albums on my iPhone, even in Flight Mode. So shared albums do use space on the devices of the subscribers.

How long do shared albums last?

iCloud stores the photos that you upload to My Photo Stream for 30 days to give your devices plenty of time to connect to iCloud and download them. Find out how to save photos from My Photo Stream or a shared album to your device.