Contents
- 1 Does erasing all data on one device affect other devices iPhone?
- 2 What happens when you erase a device from Apple ID?
- 3 Does factory reset delete other devices?
- 4 Will erasing data from old iPhone affect my new one?
- 5 How do I change my Apple ID on my iPhone without losing everything?
- 6 Does logging out of Apple ID delete photos?
- 7 How to disassociate a device from an Apple ID?
- 8 How do I Reset my Apple ID password?
Does erasing all data on one device affect other devices iPhone?
Selecting “Erase All Content and Settings” on one phone will only affect that phone. It doesn’t affect the content you have saved to another phone or the data in your iCloud account.
What happens when you erase a device from Apple ID?
When you erase a device remotely using Find My, Activation Lock remains on to protect it. Your Apple ID and password are required to reactivate it. After you erase a device, you can’t use Find My to locate the device or play a sound on it.
Does signing out of Apple ID affect other devices?
Whatever the reason is, the consequences of signing out an Apple ID is the same on all Apple’s mobile devices (iPhone and iPad). Majorly, however, only Apple’s native apps and services are affected. Third-party apps could be also be affected too — if they are synced to your Apple ID or iCloud account.
Does factory reset delete other devices?
Data like contacts, photos, apps, your cache and anything else that you saved onto the device ever since you started using it will be cleared from it. It will not remove the device’s operating system (iOS, Android, Windows Phone) but will go back to its original set of apps and settings.
Will erasing data from old iPhone affect my new one?
Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.
Will signing out of Apple ID delete photos?
The photos in your camera roll will not be removed, when you sign out of your AppleID.
How do I change my Apple ID on my iPhone without losing everything?
Change your Apple ID
- Go to appleid.apple.com and sign in.
- In the Account section, choose Edit.
- Choose Change Apple ID.
- Enter the email address that you want to use.
- Choose Continue.
- If you changed your Apple ID to a third-party email address, check your email for a verification code, then enter the code.
Does logging out of Apple ID delete photos?
The photos in your camera roll will not be removed, when you sign out of your AppleID. But you have to make sure, that you really have not been storing photos in iCloud. After a system update, iCloud Photos may have become enabled, without you noticing it.
What happens if I Forget to sign out of my Apple ID?
If an individual forgot to “sign out” of a device before erasing the device, is that Apple ID automatically signed out from the device or does one have to reconfigure the device with the existing Apple ID simply so one can sign out that Apple ID from the device and then erase the device?
How to disassociate a device from an Apple ID?
If none of your devices are associated with your Apple ID, you won’t see this section. Click Remove to the right of a device if you want disassociate it. If you can’t remove a device, you might have to sign out of your Apple ID on that device or wait up to 90 days to associate it with another Apple ID.
How do I Reset my Apple ID password?
Unlike with personal Apple IDs, your administrator resets your password. Follow these steps to create a new password: Contact your administrator to get a temporary password. Use your temporary password to sign in to a shared iPad or sign in to iCloud on your device.
How long does it take to remove a device from an Apple ID?
Depending on when you associated your device with your Apple ID, you might need to wait up to 90 days to associate the device with another Apple ID. If you can’t click Remove (the button is dimmed), the device that you’re trying to remove is connected to your Apple ID.